The Ultimate Guide to Importing Data into PeopleVine

You can easily import your data to PeopleVine by placing it in a CSV file and mapping the data to the appropriate fields in PeopleVine. Check out this guide for some samples and the overall data model.


  • Gift Card / House Credit Balances (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Certificate Number (serial_number)
    • Initial Value (initial_value)
    • Current Value (current_value)
    • Status (active or inactive) (status)
    • Gift Card Pin (gift_card_pin)
    • Expires On (expires_on)
    • Created On / Issued On (created_on)
    • Gift Card Type (giftcard, rewardcert, promocert) (gift_card_type)
  • Vanity URLs for SEO (sample csv)
    • Domain Name (domain_name)
    • Vanity URL Path* (e.g. /baseball) (domain_path)
    • Destination* (route_url)
  • Customer CRM Data (sample csv)
    • Tag as Attribute (attribute)
    • Note (add as customer note) (note)
    • Customer Type (customer, dealer, employee, admin) (customer_type)
    • Email *Unique ID* (email)
    • Email Secondary (sets up new CRM record and links) (email2)
    • Full Name (full_name)
    • First Name (first_name)
    • Middle Name (middle_name)
    • Last Name (last_name)
    • Gender (M for Male, F for Female, T for Transgender or U for Unknown) (gender)
    • Company Name (company_name)
    • Company Title (company_title)
    • Mobile Number *Unique ID* (mobile_number)
    • Phone Number (phone_number)
    • Birthdate (birthdate)
    • Anniversary Date (anniversary_date)
    • Address (address)
    • Address 2 (address2)
    • Address 3 (address3)
    • City (city)
    • State (state)
    • Zip Code (zip_code)
    • Country (country)
    • Customer Reference (customer_reference)
    • Profile Photo (profile_photo)
    • Opt In Email (Y or N) (opt_in_email)
    • Opt In SMS (Y or N) (opt_in_sms)
    • Opt In Updates (Y or N) (opt_in_updates)
    • Facebook Handle (facebook_handle)
    • Instagram Handle (instagram_handle)
    • LinkedIn Handle (linkedin_handle)
    • Twitter Handle (twitter_handle)
    • Website (website)
    • Passbook Enabled (passbook_enabled)
    • Username (username)
    • Password (password)
    • Timezone (timezone)
    • Created On (created_on)
    • Modified On (modified_on)
    • Secondary Title (address_type)
    • Secondary Address (secondary_address)
    • Secondary Address 2 (secondary_address2)
    • Secondary Address 3 (secondary_address3)
    • Secondary City (secondary_city)
    • Secondary State (secondary_state)
    • Secondary Zip Code (secondary_zip_code)
    • Secondary Country (secondary_country)
    • Secondary Address Notes (secondary_address_notes)
    • Secondary Address Phone Number (secondary_address_phone_number)
  • Directory (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • about (about)
    • business_email (business_email)
    • business_id (business_id)
    • business_latitude (business_latitude)
    • business_longitude (business_longitude)
    • business_status (business_status)
    • category_no (category_no)
    • category_name (category_name)
    • company_logo (company_logo)
    • company_name* (company_name)
    • contact_name (contact_name)
    • country (country)
    • created_on (created_on)
    • fax_number (fax_number)
    • phone_number (phone_number)
    • slogan (slogan)
    • tollfree_number (tollfree_number)
    • website (website)
    • Social - Facebook (facebook)
    • Social - Twitter (twitter)
    • Social - Pinterest (pinterest)
    • Social - Instagram (instagram)
    • Social - LinkedIn (linkedin)
    • Social - Flickr (flickr)
    • Social - Vimeo (vimeo)
    • Review - Yelp (yelp)
    • Review - Trip Advisor (tripadvisor)
    • Review - Google Plus (googleplus)
    • Review - Houzz (houzz)
    • Location - address1 (address1)
    • Location - address2 (address2)
    • Location - address3 (address3)
    • Location - business_location_id (business_location_id)
    • Location - business_location_no (business_location_no)
    • Location - business_no (business_no)
    • Location - city (city)
    • Location - country (country)
    • Location - created_on (created_on)
    • Location - email (email)
    • Location - hours_sunday (hours_sunday)
    • Location - hours_monday (hours_monday)
    • Location - hours_tuesday (hours_tuesday)
    • Location - hours_wednesday (hours_wednesday)
    • Location - hours_thursday (hours_thursday)
    • Location - hours_friday (hours_friday)
    • Location - hours_saturday (hours_saturday)
    • Location - location_contacts (location_contacts)
    • Location - location_latitude (location_latitude)
    • Location - location_longitude (location_longitude)
    • Location - location_name (location_name)
    • Location - location_notes (location_notes)
    • Location - location_website (location_website)
    • Location - modified_on (modified_on)
    • Location - phone_number (phone_number)
    • Location - state (state)
    • Location - tollfree_number (tollfree_number)
    • Location - zip_code (zip_code)
    • Custom Attributes (custom_attribute_name)
  • Membership Data (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Expiration Date (expiration_date)
    • Joined On (created_on)
    • Field 1 (field1_value)
    • Field 2 (field2_value)
    • Field 3 (field3_value)
    • Field 4 (field4_value)
    • Field 5 (field5_value)
    • Field 6 (field6_value)
    • Membership Card Graphic (url) (membership_card_graphic)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Membership SKU (membership_sku)
    • Membership Status (active, inactive, pending) (card_status)
    • Parent Membership Card (parent_membership_card_no)
    • Parent Member Email (parent_email)
    • Subscription Frequency (subscription_frequency)
    • Subscription Rate (subscription_rate)
    • Subscription Details (subscription_details)
    • Subscription Next Billing Date (next_date)
    • Subscription Last Billing Date (last_date)
  • Parent Membership (sample csv)
    • Parent Membership ID (parent_membership_id)
    • Parent Email (parent_email)
    • Child Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Child Email (email)
  • Inventory (sample csv)
    • Product ID (product_no) (product_no)
    • Product SKU (product_sku)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Available Inventory (set to this number) (inventory_set)
    • Adjusted Inventory (we will add/remove this number) (inventory_total)
    • Inventory Type (In Hand or On Order) (inventory_type)
    • Stock Date (stock_date)
    • Inventory Location ID (inventory_location_no)
    • Item Cost (inventory_cost)
    • Inventory Threshold - Set value to be notified when running low (inventory_threshold)
    • Variation - Automatically create a variation and sync inventory
  • Order Data (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Affiliate ID (affiliate_no)
    • Check if Gift (True or False) (gift_flag)
    • Created On (created_on)
    • Discount Total (discount_total)
    • External Order Number (external_order_no)
    • Flag Completed (Enter 1) (flag_completed)
    • Flag Completed Date (flag_completed_date)
    • Flag Followup (Enter 1) (flag_followup)
    • Flag Followup Date (flag_followup_date)
    • Flag Modified (Enter 1) (flag_modified)
    • Flag Modified Date (flag_modified_date)
    • Flag Paid (Enter 1) (flag_paid)
    • Flag Paid Date (flag_paid_date)
    • Flag Pulled (Enter 1) (flag_pulled)
    • Flag Pulled Date (flag_pulled_date)
    • Flag Returned (Enter 1) (flag_returned)
    • Flag Returned Date (flag_returned_date)
    • Flag Shipped (Enter 1) (flag_shipped)
    • Flag Shipped Date (flag_shipped_date)
    • Flag Verified (Enter 1) (flag_verified)
    • Flag Verified Date (flag_verified_date)
    • Gift Message (gift_message)
    • IP Address (ip_address)
    • Modified On (modified_on)
    • Order Data (order_data)
    • Order Date (order_date)
    • Order Notes (order_note)
    • Order Source (order_source)
    • Order Status (pending, processing, completed, cancelled) (order_status)
    • Order Total (order_total)
    • Order Type (purchase, points, quote) (order_type)
    • Order Via (order_via)
    • Purchase Order Number (purchase_order)
    • Session ID (sessionID)
    • Shipping Total (shipping_total)
    • Sub Total (sub_total)
    • Tax Total (tax_total)
    • Tip Total (tip_total)
    • Line Item (Sku|Quantity|Price|Notes,) (line_item)
    • Line Item (Product ID: #, Product Qty: #, Product Unit Price: #, Product Variation Details: ABC|) (line_item_bigc)
    • Shipping Address Notes (address_notes)
    • Shipping Address Type (shipping, service, pickup) (address_type)
    • Shipping Address 1 (address1)
    • Shipping Address 2 (address2)
    • Shipping Address 3 (address3)
    • Shipping City (city)
    • Shipping Company Name (company_name)
    • Shipping Country (country)
    • Shipping First Name (first_name)
    • Shipping Last Name (last_name)
    • Shipping Phone Number (phone_number)
    • Shipping State (state)
    • Shipping Zip Code (zip_code)
    • Shipping Courier (shipping_courier) 
    • Shipping Method (shipping_method)
    • Shipping Quantity (shipping_quantity)
    • Shipping Status (shipped) (shipping_status)
    • Tracking Number (tracking_number)
    • Matched (Y or N) (matched) (cmatched)
    • Payment Type (credit card, papercheck, comped, cash, credit, giftcard, voucher, paypal) (payment_type) (cpayment_type)
    • Purchase Order (purchase_order) (cpurchase_order)
    • Merchant Response (raw_response) (craw_response)
    • Refunded Amount (refunded_amount) (crefunded_amount)
    • Last 4 Digits of Card (t_card_four) (ct_card_four)
    • Credit Card Type (t_card_type) (ct_card_type)
    • Charge Amount (transaction_amount) (ctransaction_amount)
    • Transaction ID (transaction_id) (ctransaction_id)
  • Products (sample csv)
    • Product Title (Long) (product_long)
    • Product Short (Short) (product_short)
    • Product SKU (product_sku)
    • Product Unit (unit_type)
    • Product Type (physical, service, digital, bundle, add-on, external) (product_type)
    • Brand/Manufacturer (brand)
    • Category Name (category)
    • Retail Price (retail_price)
    • Sale Price (sale_price)
    • Add to Cart Price (cart_price)
    • Dealer Price (dealer_price)
    • MSRP Price (msrp_price)
    • Shipping Fee (shipping_fee)
    • Handling Fee (handling_fee)
    • Allow Backorders (Y or N) (flag_backorders)
    • Limited Availability (Y or N) (flag_limited)
    • On Demand (Y or N) (on_demand)
    • Lead Time (in days) (lead_time)
    • Inventory In Stock (in_stock)
    • Page Keyword (page_keyword)
    • SEO: Meta Title (meta_title)
    • SEO: Meta Description (meta_description)
    • SEO: Meta Keywords (meta_keywords)
    • Main Photo (photo_url)
    • Attach Photo (photo)
    • Parent Product (product_no) (product_above)
    • Parent Product (SKU) (product_above_sku)
    • Product Description (product_description)
    • Product Summary (product_brief)
    • Product Flag (featured, frontpage, discontinued, special order) (product_flag)
    • Proudct Weight in lbs. (product_weight)
    • Tax Rate (tax_rate)
    • Visibility (public or hidden) (visibility)
    • Product Link (product_link)
    • Dimensions - Width (dimensions_width)
    • Dimensions - Height (dimensions_height)
    • Dimensions - Depth (dimensions_depth)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Custom Attribute (custom_attribute)
  • Loyalty Members (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Activity Completed* (activity_title)
    • Points Earned (point_earned)
    • Status (approved, pending, denied, expired) (status)
    • Notes (internal) (notes)
    • Rewarded On (date) (rewarded_on)
    • Business Name (company_name)
    • Notes (viewable by member) (item_data)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Import ID (import_id)
  • Loyalty Redemptions (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Points Spent (point_spent)
    • Redeemed For (redeemed_for)
    • Redemption ID (redemption_id)
    • Membership ID (membership_id)
    • Import ID (import_id)
    • Redeemed On (created_on)
  • Events (sample csv)
    • Event Title (event_title)
    • Full Description (event_description)
    • Brief Summary (event_summary)
    • Start Date (event_date)
    • End Date (event_date_end)
    • Location (Full Address) (event_location)
    • Venue (event_venue)
    • Event Type (public, register, standard, ticket, external) (event_type)
    • Display To (members, public, customers, private) (event_display)
    • Category ID (category_id)
    • Category Name (category_name)
    • Timezone ID (event_timezone_id)
    • Graphic (event_graphic)
    • Keyword for URL (event_keyword)
    • Status (approved, pending, denied) (event_status)
    • Event ID (for repeating events) (event_id)
    • Event Data (event_data)
    • Social Sharing (Short) (share_short)
    • Social Sharing (Long) (share_long)
    • External Link (set event_type = external) (external_link)
    • Event #tag for Social (event_hashtag)
    • Facebook Event URL (facebook_link)
    • SEO Meta Keywords (meta_keywords)
    • SEO Meta Description (meta_description)
    • Allow Cancellation (Y or N) (allow_cancel)
    • Cancel Cutoff Time in Minutes (cancel_cutoff)
    • Allow Transfer Tickets to Other Person (Y or N) (allow_transfer)
    • Event Settings (free JSON field) (event_settings)
    • Event Latitude (event_latitude)
    • Event Longitude (event_longitude)
    • External ID (external_id)
  • Event Attendees (must use link on event menu) (sample csv)
    • Customer - Reference ID (customer_reference)
    • Customer - customer_no (customer_no)
    • Customer - E-mail (email)
    • Customer - Mobile Number (mobile_number)
    • Serial Number (for Validation) (ticket_serial)
    • Purchase Date (purchase_date)
    • Ticket Price (ticket_price)
    • Scanned On (if scanned) (scan_date)
    • Notes (ticket_notes)
    • External ID (external_id)
    • Quantity (Default 1)
    • Ticket Status (default: register or set to: cancelled, purchased, redeemed, scanned)

Additional Help Tutorials

Find more ways to grow on PeopleVine.

Login with Azure MFA to Enable Secured Azure Active Directory Login

You can now login to Peoplevine with your Azure Active Directory account in addition to your email and password or force the user down MFA only.

Posted September 21, 2022

Approve Multiple Applications at Once or Change the Person on the Application

With our new updates to the application engine, you can now approve (or reject) multiple applicants at once along with the ability to re-assign a CRM record to an application.

Posted August 19, 2022

Connect Your Stripe Account to Peoplevine

Follow the new flow to setup your Stripe connection using our v2 rails.

Posted August 2, 2022

Setup Your Global Network to Create Seamless Reciprocity Between Clubs

Once you've been approved and added to the Global Network, you'll be able to auto-enroll your members into all clubs linked to that Global Network. If your member resigns, then their Global Network access is also revoked.

Posted July 1, 2022

Updated GoCardless Flow and Connection

Connect your GoCardless account to Peoplevine to enable direct debit and bank transfer capabilities.

Posted June 9, 2022

Click Out to Send an SMS Message with a Pre-set Body

Need someone to click a link to send an SMS with a pre-defined body? For example if someone wants to text Valet to get their car.

Posted June 9, 2022

Updated Bookings Page with Appointments, Reservations, Events and Classes on One Screen

We updated the /account/bookings page to display both upcoming appointments/reservations along with event/class registrations.

Posted May 31, 2022

Combine Initiation and First Month/Year Dues into a Single Charge + Other Updates to Application Approval Flow

We updated the application approval flow to give you more control over charging your new members.

Posted May 20, 2022

Integrated to Calteq for Displaying Caller ID with Member Details

Leverage our integration with Calteq to automatically sync your membership database to Calteq, so when a member calls, you'll be able to identify them immediately and greet them accordingly.

Posted May 16, 2022

Add a Member Client Tag to Your Members in Sevenrooms

With a little setup you can map the membership sku in Peoplevine to the Client Tag in Sevenrooms.

Posted April 14, 2022

Updates to Importing Data to Simplify Onboarding

We enabled some new features when importing data into the platform.

Posted April 1, 2022

Setup Peoplevine House Accounts with Toast

You can now simplify the approach for making House Account payments in Toast.

Posted March 31, 2022

Setup Peoplevine Card on File with Toast

You can now simplify the approach for making Card on File payments directly from Toast.

Posted March 31, 2022

What do the different subscription statuses do?

See what each status means so you know how our system will process the dues.

Posted March 31, 2022

Customize the Forgot Password Email

Follow these steps to setup a custom e-mail when people click on forgot password.

Posted March 9, 2022

© Peoplevine 2022. Powered by PeopleVine. Terms of use | Privacy & cookies